Showing posts with label swimming pool. Show all posts
Showing posts with label swimming pool. Show all posts

Thursday, January 2, 2014

What does the lizard say for News Years???

So why, you might wonder, do I give a rat's ass about what lizards do on New Year's Day.  However, to preface this question, I offer the following photographic evidence that I am usually a laid-back kind of cat. I'm not out to "get" anyone.  I don't enjoy making others suffer.

One Laid-back Cat

This is me snarling. And, yes, I do look adorable when snarling.

I think I see something!!

Us cats have pretty amazing reflexes.  We are faster than a Manhattan switchblade. I'm told … I don't know what that is.  How how are we so fast?  I'm sure you're wondering that. That's natural.  I'm no neurophysiologist, but it's not that hard to understand neuro-stuff, so I'll give you the simple story on how we're so speedy. It has to do with nerves. When a cat (or a human) reacts to a stimulus (like a meandering lizard, this will be important later), a nerve signal gets sent to the spinal cord and follows a reflex arc back to a motor neuron (motor means muscle) or it gets sent to the brain where a decision has to be made. Us cats use reflex arcs due to evolution and stuff for many things where a human have to "think" about it. Our effector muscles are really fast. Check this out if you don't believe me. We also have thick axons which makes us like a Ferrari compared to humans (no offense).

So anyways, I spot something …

This is me spotting something.
It was a lizard. There's a bazillion lizards around here. The surveillance system around this place is woefully inadequate for the needs of our operation at this facility (house) and so there are no photos of me chasing the lizard. But that's what I did and I employed a tried and true method of pursuit - chasing my prey into the swimming pool! The forensic photo evidence below shows his ultimate resting place - about 12 feet underwater! You gotta admit, that's pretty funny. The photo isn't up to my usual standards of quality but that's the problem of taking a picture of something dead at the bottom of the pool. 


Drowned Lizard who is Dead.
Lizards have been around for over 200 million years where us cats have only been around for about 25 million years. It's pretty sad that lizards haven't done more with those 200 million years than to evolve into weird looking creatures that get chased around all the time. That's not time well spent. So there you have it. I chased that lizard to his death and I'm proud of it. It's not like he didn't have it coming either. He was trespassing and thanks to the new Feline Stand Your Yard Law, I can deploy lethal force in these situations. Oh … and PeTA, you can suck hard on this all you want but you can't touch me!! Come on these premises and I'll make sure you are downwind as I, shall we say, express my anal glands in your general direction!

Requisite image mocking PeTA
Oh … so what does the lizard say for New Years? The last New Years sound from this lizard was something like "glub glub."

Sunday, June 28, 2009

Tarra Terrorism: The Shocking Story Revealed!

It was a pretty fun weekend with Tarra and Dave staying over. It was pretty much okay that they were staying in the spare bedroom where I usually go to get away from it all. I like sleeping on all the pillows. The first night they closed the door. I'm not used to closed doors around this place. And closed doors usually magically open when I want to go through them. I wanted to find out what was going on in the room so naturally I scratched the door. That usually does the trick. I guess Tarra's not used to cats because she thought it was a mouse in the closet! That was a first! But she got over that and couldn't get enough squeeze time in with me. She gives good squeeze too!
As the Huskercat, I'm always happy to see fans wear their Husker clothes. Let's face it, Husker clothes wearers deserves a little extra respect. So I was dismayed when the backyard surveillance camera caught THIS picture! Some group of Tarra-terrorists got together and tossed my friend into the swimming pool! She was obviously caught off guard by this low rent, juvenile behavior! Humans sure look goofy when they get tossed into the pool. I guess it is kind of funny.
Getting thrown in the pool is a cat's worst nightmare! I don't mind chasing mice and lizards into the pool so they can drown. Let's face it - they have it coming. It's really funny when they get sucked into the skimmer. Talk about a thrill! The way I see it I'm just helping them get to vermin heaven a little faster. But Tarra recovered in a jiffy as can be seen by her theatric finish. She's a sweetie for putting up with this kind of abuse. I'd claw someones eyes out! Who knows what she'd do if she had claws.
It's nice having so much company lately. My owners get kind of boring after awhile. I like the excitement and fast paced life of having lots of visitors who will all throw some attention my way.

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Two Pusses in the Pool! Yippie!

Passion came over last week and now she came to see me again. I didn't recognize her at first! Her hair isn't blue anymore! Now it's kind of a reddish color like some of my fur. I think I know where she got the idea for her color change now! Anyway, I was sitting on top of the hot-tub because it's really warm. It's warm all the time I think because it's a hot-tub. I guess she came over for a swim. It was kinda of hot, but the water is till pretty chilly. But that didn't stop her. She was running and jumping into the deep end and everything. It beats me why humans like to go swimming - the only thing that happens when you go swimming is you get really wet which just sends chills up my spine!

It was just two pusses in the pool! I say two because she was wearing a swim suit that was a leopard print. It wasn't real leopard because if it was she would have been tossed in jail for awhile. You can't go around with leopard fur bikinis no matter how good she would look in one! MEOW!! Even worse than jail time would be the PeTA people coming over to demonstrate and spewing fake blood all over. What a bunch of nutjobs! PeTA kills more cats and dogs than they save - it's a big scandal. Actually, the big scandal was their killing all of the cats. Frankly, I don't think anyone would care about putting the dogs out of their misery. They lead such pathetic lives. Slobbering all over, fetching sticks and balls, rolling over on command. Is that retarded or what!! If they had a brain, they would feel humiliated all the time for being suckered into doing that. And if they felt appropriately humiliated they'd probably put themselves out of their misery! It would be a mass suicide - like a religious cult or something! Humans know better than to interupt a cat's nap time for shit like that.

So, anyway, it made me pretty nervous when she decided to love me up when I was walking to the back to scout for lizards. I ain't got anything about gettin' the luv, but seriously, did she have to hold me over the swimming pool! If she would have dropped me it's doubtful anyone would have ever found me in 18,000 gallons of chilly water!

Well, it was kind of a 1 babe / 1 cat swimming party today with her as the swimmer person and me as the luv object!

Nothing wrong with that!